Healthcare on a Shoestring for the Elderly who have no insurance

al007

I relate to only a few on TVF, and have a few who thank me for my input, (I know many have very different views from me ) however I have a lot of first hand knowledge and want to share it for the benefit of others, I have already helped four people go to India(where I went) for prostate problems, and helped another get into the Chula system and am currently helping another lady from the USA lock into the Chula system, as I call it, my knowledge of Chula is probably better than anyone on TVF, and if not show yourself and help me !

For me I accept choosing to live outside the UK is healthwise risky,Thailand has no social security system for foreigners and remember the UK will not pay your fare home; insurance costs for the elderly can be prohibitive, I also accept living is terminal, I have been an entrepreneur and risk taker all my life, PLAN FOR THE WORST AND HOPE FOR THE BEST and it will stand you in good stead 

I am 73 have a couple of cancers and come from the UK, insurance costs for the likes of me are just madness and unacceptable and in any case not available for preexisting conditions, if over 60 and you do not have a min of 1.0M Bhatt available at short term notice you should either not be here or prepared to die in pain and suffering,hopefully not the case,  this is a very serious observation

I have had chemotherapy, radiation treatement, and am currently about to be operated on at a top government teaching hospital all at very reasonable cost, but I will hopefully see change from 700,000 overall, accommodation in Bangkok increases this figure, but again a successful claim for malpractice reduces it, I live near KhonKaen not Bangkok, many will say you are not eligible to Use Chulalongkorn in correct