Is there demand for Native Chinese Teachers? seeking information

Hey everyone,

I have two main questions: 

1) Is there much demand for Chinese teachers in Chiang Mai? Does anyone have any personal experience with this or know a Chinese teacher who lives there?

2) Does anyone have recommendations for finding a job before going, OR do you think it would be easy to find one once there?

I am currently an English teacher (from USA) living in China. My girlfriend and I plan to move to Chiang Mai in September. She is native Chinese and would like to find a job teaching Chinese in Chiang Mai. She has a bachelor's degree and will have completed certifications for teaching Chinese by that time. Her English is also good although she has not taken the IELTS or similar exams. I plan to spend about three months studying Thai massage and have the funds to cover my accommodation. I will also likely find some private tutoring work.

From our research thus far its been difficult to find websites or listings looking for Chinese teachers, as most as for English teaching. Is there much demand for Chinese teachers in Chiang Mai? Does anyone have any personal experience with this or know a Chinese teacher who lives there?

My girlfriend has heard that, although China will grant her a 3 month tourist visa for Thailand, Thai immigration will only permit a 15-day tourist visa (for Chinese citizens) upon arrival. This doesn't sound true to me but maybe it is. From my position I would just go there and I feel like she could definitely find a job. However, because the tourist visa is so short she wants to get a job and work visa before we leave China. Also, it sounds like she needs to already have a flight booked to leave the country.  This seems excessive to me since I have just flown into Thailand before and they gave me the 30 day visa with no questions asked. I guess there are different policies for our home countries but still..