Which Of These Circumstances Are Best For UK Visa Success?

Im a British citizen and resident of Thailand for over 10 years. My Wife is Thai national, we have been living together for over 10 years but married legally for 2.

I have a business in the UK (on which I pay full taxes) and a property in the UK to stay.

My wife has never visited the UK and we would like to maybe visit in the near future.

We also have a small business in Thailand in which my wife and I work (with full legal documentation and taxes paid)

I am considering our options to return the the UK in the next year or to visit first and potentially later to go back to settle. I have done researched and to be honest it sounds daunting. However I believe we can meet all the requirements in due course (my spouse is currently learning to complete the English test requirements)

However I have 3 questions initially:

1) If I return to the Uk as a resident myself and stay there up to 6 months of the year for a year or two PRIOR to application for either a visitor visa or a spouse visa, would this affect the application success possibilities? (I am considering returning to help my UK business pick up again and we dont know exactly IF and WHEN my spouse will make the visa application until we gather information about all the options)

2) Also the financial requirement I can meet with savings however what proof of 'declared' income is needed? Could I potentially use savings from retirement funds / investment accounts (both inside and outside the UK) to show as financial proof and would this count as declared income?

3) With Brexit in sight, what are your opinions about immigration for spouse visa applications after Brexit? Do you think the requirements will increase in difficulty or remain the same? Or do you believe only free movement within EU would be affected mainly? (I know the answer is not available but I would appreciate your opinion)

2 hours ago, NightSky said: