Google Certified Educator...

moontang

If you are referring to using Google classroom, I have been using it for a couple of years.  It is useful if the students remember to log into their gmail accounts and if you keep it updated and organize your information properly. I have been posting homework assignments, directions and grading rubrics for projects and copies of powerpoints for each class.  I also use it to remind students to turn in worksheets or workbooks or make up missed quizzes.

The seminars are semi-useful as they emphasize using google sheets and docs, which are not as user friendly as Microsoft excel or word. 

Before your school starts using google drive, I would strongly recommend making a flow chart and organizing your data into folders and subfolders with appropriate sharing options - can edit, read and comment or read only.  Trying to impose order on a mass of disorganized data after the fact can be a real PITA!

Classroom is part of it...but Google is offering the course free...certification exam is 10 USD.  This is going to catch on big...it is free for one thing...and completely embraces the cloud.  School Districts In the US have wasted billions and billions on Microsoft licensing..they can't afford it, and neither can most of the world.  Will the Thais embrace free or continue to pay and pirate obsolescence?  I would make my students use it, to eliminate paper and having to apologize to use the often broken "Z-rocks."

Unless your school is plugged into the Google machine and you have a school email (you at school.ac.th) you're most likely not in compliance.

In theory you could get certified without being directly connected to the school but you need to work thru the program and that is supported by what you're doing with students.