Looking for portrait subjects for expat photo project

KDee

I'm an amatuer photographer, focusing on portraits. I've lived in Bangkok for over 13 years now, I have a business here and a few years ago took up photography for something fun to do. Earlier this year I did a project on Bangkok tomboys - which won several awards.

Next year I want to do a project on expats in Thailand. I'm inclined towards some of the older set, I'm 65 myself so know a bit about getting older. I want to travel around Thailand next year for the project, collecting portraits as well as stories. 

To start things off and develop my photographic approach to these subjects, I'm looking for gents that might like to come to my studio in Saphan Khwai for a free portrait. It would take 30 minutes or so. If you like one of the photos I took I'm happy to give you an archival quality A2 print for your time. And digital copies of the rest. Also I'm open to try both individual portraits as well as couples if you want to bring the Mrs along. Just see where it leads me. It's all fun and relaxed. 

If there was an establishment of some sort in Bangkok that I could set-up a portable studio in some room or corner that might be interesting if anyone has recommendation. Also if there are particular guys that you think would be interesting subjects, I'm all ears.

This is not a money making business for me, quite the opposite, more like an expensive hobby. I just do it for fun and having a creative outlet. There's no scam, I'm not going to try to sell you health insurance, investments, bitcoins or a sick water buffalo. If you want to do this I will ask you to sign a very standard model release so that I have your permission and rights to the photos.

Working on my website but if you want to see my work here are some links, and some samples attached.

Facebook: studiosoisix
Instagram: derekbrownphotography
Tomboy Project: tomboybangkok dot com