Hi Folks

tracman

Hello, to all who read this. We recently purchased some property a little west of Chaing Rai, and will be building our home in a year or two. Interesting way to purchase land around here. My wifes' very good friend's husband is from Chaing Rai , so He came all the way to Chaing Rai from BKK to help, we get to stay with them and they network to find us the property we are looking for. Then they and another Thia friend (Tun) she would scare any any lawyer wordwide) negotiate a price with the owner untill they are convinced it is a good deal, These are very special people, honestly I am embarressed to be farang. I can't imagine anyone I know doing this for us in the states.

Anyway, we will be moving to Chaing Rai in a year or two and I just wanted to say Hi. I have been working in Iraq for 3 years supporting British, Australian, and American troops there. I am American and My wife is Thai. And she gave up a very good government position so I could be cooler :o

We are good people, I know how to drink beer and know how to pay for it sometimes :D . My wife doesn't drink and is a good Buddhist girl.

Anyway we are looking for future friends in the area, and welcome any response.

Mark and Pook

Hello, to all who read this. We recently purchased some property a little west of Chaing Rai, and will be building our home in a year or two. Interesting way to purchase land around here. My wifes' very good friend's husband is from Chaing Rai , so He came all the way to Chaing Rai from BKK to help, we get to stay with them and they network to find us the property we are looking for. Then they and another Thia friend (Tun) she would scare any any lawyer wordwide) negotiate a price with the owner untill they are convinced it is a good deal, These are very special people, honestly I am embarressed to be farang. I can't imagine anyone I know doing this for us in the states.