Savanakhet consulate visa documents

I am doing a visa run to Savanakhet for the first time next week 16/17/18 January 2019. Sorry I know this has been done to death in various threads, but it's my first time after several years on an OA based on marriage and annual extensions. I am aware this will "kill" that! But as I come and go this actually looks better for me as no financials are required.

Could someone who does this be kind enough to confirm the following:

I will want a multiple entry type O visa valid 1 year based on marriage to a Thai.

I think that is what I want as I understand it gives me  multiple entries and stays each time of up to 90 days for the 1 year validity of the visa. By timing it right that could actually give me up to 15 months here plus 1, 60 day, extension if needed. Also, when I leave Thailand on this visa I can return the same day, if I wished, for a further 90 days, although I don't expect that to happen, still useful.

I understand the documents I need are

1 fully completed application form, obtainable outside the Consulate

My passport + photocopy of picture page

2 passport sized photos of me, plus 1 for Lao visa on arrival

Original Thai marriage certificate + 1 photocopy, signed by my wife

Copy of my wife's ID card, front and back, signed by her

Complete copy of my wife's blue House Book, signed by her

5,000 baht fee.

My wife does not need to accompany me.

Is that it? 

i think I read that a handwritten statement in Thai from my wife, confirming  that I stay with her and she wishes that to continue is also needed but I haven't found that post again. Needed or not?

Also no financials of any kind whatsoever eg bank pass book, are required. Just adequate cash for the Lao visa 1,500 baht, for the Thai visa, 5,000 baht and for the expenses of the trip.