Best Visa for a married 33 year old UK national looking to live and possibly work in Thailand

Morning,

We are just setting out on our path to hopefully move to Thailand full time this year. So to start with i am just trying to get as much information as possible given the number of different visa options, which are leaving me confused as to the best option for us.

My background is a UK national currently in the UK, been travel to Thailand over 10 years and have many number of visa on arrival stamps. My with is a Thai national and we have been married for 8 years. She is also a UK national and holds a UK passport, having been through the whole UK visa process with out professional help (Thai visa forum aside ???? )we are hoping to do this same for me.

Over the last few years we have been building a resort is Ubon which is now nearly fully open. This has been making a good income (profit) which would allow us to live a average lifestyle. My wife has also been offered a job at university and we intend to rent out our house in the UK. 
But i would also like the option to work in Thailand should i need to, so a visa that allows a wok permit would be ideal. Is the idea of using the resort as a resisted business a possibility to do this?

Given that i dont have a pension income (I am 34) but we do have savings that which would be able to place in a bank account in Thailand.

So in effect i am looking for ideas the best way to proceed. I have been told that there is a so called marriage visa which might be an option?

Thanks for taking the time to read, if you have any questions please let me know.

Cheers

You could get a single entry non-o visa based upon marriage to a Thai before leaving the UK at the embassy in London or one of the consulates. The visa allows a 90 day entry that extended for one year based upon marriage at immigration. You would need 400k baht in a Thai bank for 2 months or proof of 40k baht income.