TransferWise Considered Fraudulent By My US Bank

I have been using TransferWise for several months until yesterday.  I was advised by my US bank (USAA Federal Savings Bank) that they consider TransferWise a fraudulent account and will not allow me to transfer money to them anymore.  Just curious if anyone else has had a similar experience?  Personally, I think my bank has made a mistake.  But, there is no way I can USAA bank to reconsider.  This is obviously frustrating to me as I was enjoying the convenience and good rates with TransferWise.

• Thanks 2

Transfer wise guys says they are partners with Wells Fargo Bank in the USA. But when I tried to link my Transferwise account to WFB their security people went crazy so I gave up. I am sure others have been successful.  

Transfer wise is not a USA company. UK I think. 

Did they actually use the words fraudulent?

17 minutes ago, rickb said:

a fraudulent account 

Edited by NCC1701A

Yes, they advised me that USAA Bank's Fraud Investigation Department had reviewed the account and classified it as "fraudulent."  Those are the words they used with me.  I even explained that I knew of many people here in Thailand using TransferWise without problems.  But, they just turned a deaf ear.  Frustrating to say the least.  And yes, they are a UK company with international offices and using Wells Fargo Bank in the US.

Thanks, good info to tuck away for ref. 

I've been meaning to give them a try the last 2 months but haven't.  Coincidentally, I looked up reviews about them last week as i needed to do my normal monthly transfer, and ran across quite a few negative reviews which I didn't recall seeing before, and they all seemed to have a common thread.