Low grade varicocele surgery options?

Top718

Hi, I am local Thai age30 living in Thailand

I had bilateral varicoceles, grade1 on the left, grade 2 on the right.

Visit a urologist at Bumrungrad last year, but he said it was mild, no need surgery.

I would like to get it fix because of the pain and symptoms of low testosterone.

Currently I took antidepressants for almost 2 years, believe that the root cause was low T.

Got testosterone checked several times average of around 350,

low normal, but not out of normal range.

In the near future I would like to try TRT,

but before that, I would like to get varicocele fixed, so that maybe no need TRT.

Please help

Any doctors that would treat varicocele even if it is mild(not grade3)

I have no experience in hospitals outside Thailand.

Maybe Mayo clinic, UK, Singapore or any other countries would treat mild varicocele?

Thank you, your help is very appreciated.

Thank you Sheryl, I really appreciate your help,

I will be seeing Dr. Charuspong in the next few weeks as you recommended.

Maybe before I go to see him, I should have fertility checked.

If it low, I should be able to have surgery done easier.

Last year I have a visit with Dr.Premsant

https://www.bumrungrad.com/doctors/Premsant-Sangkum

• Like 1

yes, he does. Which is why I suggested him.

Also he is comparatively young and did a residency in the US just 7 years ago so morel ikley than most to be up to date regarding this. As you may know, until recently it was nto considered necessary to correct varioceles unless they were severe and/or causing infertility. It is only recently that it has been found that repair even of  asymptomatic grade 2 varioceles  can increase testosterone levels.

• Like 1

Just read some of your old posts,

seem like you are expertise in selecting doctor.

Just wonder how you know so much doctors detail.

Thank you for giving details about Dr.Charuspong.

Your given information makes me confident