A Journalistic Call For Help: The 2016 "Body in Freezer" Case

enigma4k

Hello there!

My name is Alex Huls, and I’m a Canadian-based journalist working on a story about a gentleman named Charles Ditlefsen whose body was discovered dismembered in a freezer back in Bangkok in 2016. (There were a fair amount of posts about the case here on the forums, such as this one: https://forum.thaivisa.com/topic/947857-body-in-freezer-latest-dead-man-not-ceo-of-la-company-at-all/)

Here’s why I’m posting: I’m trying to find out as much about Ditlefsen as possible – especially about his time in Thailand before he passed away. I know it’s been some time now since Ditlefsen was likely alive in Bangkok (around 2008 or so), but I was wondering if anyone here crossed paths with him? Or knows someone who did? And if so, would you/they be willing to talk to me? Every little bit helps, so even if the information to be shared isn’t much, it would help me greatly.

Alternatively, a key player in all of this is also a gentleman named Herbert La Fon who was the owner of the freezer that Ditlefsen was found in. If anyone would be willing to talk about him, that would be greatly appreciated as well.

Please feel free to reach out to me at <<<<Email removed as per forum rules>>>> to chat or allow me to address any questions or concerns you might have. Happy to also elaborate further on the angle of my article, or anything else you might be curious about.

Thanks so much for your time everyone!

Alex

2 hours ago, Rc2702 said:

Why not share your angle on the story?

The guy was a publishing person.

He went bankrupt. 

He was dead 8 years they reckon

Soi 56 is a very quiet Soi.

You think he tried to disappear himself?