cement piles - distance and depth

Hi, I like to have your opinion about a matter that is coming up just now with my wifes land.... First of all let me say that I am a far better guitarist than a handyman, så plse have patience with me.

Anyhow my wife she is having problem with neighbouring thai people who constantly are trying and squeese in and steal bit by bit of her land and they farm it without any hesitance. These guys they just do not care about honesty at all...

Wifey is now forced in a more proper and definitiv way to mark up her land to protect herself.... And this is when my question to you come in handy s.t.s. Let me ask you do you agree with me to overrule the cement (concrete-guys) they justlove to suggest hard to my wife that she needs 5 meters in between the cement piles???? In my amateur way I strongly feel that 10 meters (at least) is much better and of course half the price. And by wifes 784 meters length that need cementpiles it means for me economicly that I am going from suggested 158 piles down to 79 piles..  from 23.700 baht down to 11,850 baht (cost 150 baht/pcs... That is one question, do you guys agree with me or what???

The other thing that bothers me is that friends of me are claiming that I need to have barbed wire inbetween the piles... Otherwise they will soon "fall over".... I do argue that it depends on how deep I can plant these cement-piles...... Do any of you have any knowledge about these matters..????

F.y.i. I just hate the barbed wire.. I see it too much and I see it also in very civilised countries like the US, and I just feel it cripple the whole landscape...

Thanks for your input guys..

glegolo

Task A. Get a re-survey done by the land department to mark the correct perimeter.

Task B. Concrete in the re-positioned land markers.

Task C. Sort a solidly anchored fence.

14 minutes ago, Crossy said:

Task A. Get a re-survey done by the land department to mark the correct perimeter.