Accommodation required from 30/5 - 26-6-2019.

Paul Catton

Opal will be back in "Chiang Mai" independently, sorting out our retirement planning and vanquishing ghost's of past. 

"Sorting out" expired Thai ID, Passport, House registration, etc.... "Ghosts of past, I am not a lawyer! "

"Baan Thai" https://chiangmaibuddy.com/product/baan-thai-chiang-mai/ has been recommended, however I can see no ability to book.

She has no desire to stay with her Thai family, we have found it is hard work staying with them, as you are supposedly on down time and I do not have a work permit for cleaning and gardening.

Anyone who can match similarity of pricing/value or extending to increase for amenity for this short tenure, I welcome your PM.

Kind regards

Paul

#1:  I went to Baan Thai web site, made room type selections, sent to cart, and went to check out.  Stopped at that point.   So it looks like you could make reservations, just not the method one expects for a "hotel".  Sending to cart is unusual. 

#2;  Have you searched hotels and serviced apartments in Chiangmai?   You should find plenty of options, prices, and locations to choose from.

I looked at booking. Com earlier for mid may, and it stated CM is 14% booked.. Way too much capacity there.  One of the B2 hotels was under 350 per night in santitham.  Beats the heck out of a deposit gamble and electricity extortion. June will only be a tad busier. 

That time of year one could probably find many places just by asking at the desk.

More to the point is where do you want to stay in C M?

If Loi Kroh area is OK, try the Montha Hotel. Very clean, lovely staff, quiet area, booking essential as usually full.

Has web site.

Just now, thaibeachlovers said:

That time of year one could probably find many places just by asking at the desk.

More to the point is where do you want to stay in C M?

If Loi Kroh area is OK, try the Montha Hotel. Very clean, lovely staff, quiet area, booking essential as usually full.