Do I need to get my teaching qualification legalized in order to obtain a TL?

A few yrs ago I worked at a Thai govt uni for 4 yrs where there was no requirement to have a TL. Im now on an ext of stay based on marriage. I might return to teaching next year as I have a Diploma in Education from the University of Nottingham. A few yrs ago I checked on the MOE site and this qualification can be used as a means of getting a TL. 

If I want to return to teaching next year would I have to get my Nottingham diploma notarised in the UK? I might try and get a 40k a month teaching job in one of the local junior schools and thus might need a teachers license. Is this issue only relating to applying for the respective ext of stay or is it also a requirement for the TL?

We are heading to the Uk in Oct' and thus I would like to plan now what the options are. 

thanks

16 hours ago, davidst01 said:

If I dont want to do it can I instead work on a TL 'waiver' basis?

Don't even think about not doing it. You may not even get the waiver without the authenicity. Come prepared. It'll save the heartaches later.

22 hours ago, BobbyL said:

Might be worth doing just in case, but I just got my first T.L here and I didn't require my degree, PGCE or QTS certificates to be notarised. The originals were fine. 

Thanks for your reply. Can I work x amount of years on a waiver basis to start with?

On 5/27/2019 at 7:29 PM, makecoldplayhistory said:

What is a Diploma in Education?

BSc / BA and PGCE don't need notarization.

I just looked at it again. It says 'Post Graduate Diploma with Merit in Education'

I was actually enrolled in the Masters program but decided not to continue and just be awarded the diploma. 

Do you know if I would need to have this notarized? Where could I check exactly?

thanks

On 5/28/2019 at 10:37 PM, davidst01 said:

I just looked at it again. It says 'Post Graduate Diploma with Merit in Education'