Please can someone confirm...

I'm a teacher in Bangkok, and due to start a new job in August. However, now comes all the fun and games of applying for a new visa. To add to my exasperation, it would appear that everyone who works in HR at my new school simply does not have a clue. I've asked question after question of them, gone around in circles, had questions unanswered, some questions answered incorrectly, and been told I have to do things that I actually do not have to do. 

Please could someone therefore confirm or otherwise the following:

1. I can get a Non-B visa either in the Thai embassy in another country, or at Chaeng Wattana.

2. If I go to Chaeng Wattana, I need to get my degree certificate certified.

3a. I would also need my degree transcript certifying.

4. If I were to go abroad, I would not need my degree certificate or transcript certifying.

4a. I would only need to take my passport, the papers my school provides for me (application form), and I assume the fee required for the visa, and probably some photos...

5. This is all that is required to get a Non-B visa.

Yay or nay?

(Your assistance is greatly appreciated.)

1 hour ago, Scorpion364 said:

Unfortunately not the HR staff at my new school!

It is an International school

There surely must be other teachers at the school who have been through the process. Perhaps, you should try to talk to them.

Scorpion - I cannot answer your specific questions. Probably, the only folk who can are the IO's at Chaeng Wattana.

In this case the old adage applies "If you want something done right, do it yourself".

In your shoes, I would gather all the paperwork I have and visit Chaeng Wattana and ask them exactly what is required to remain legit. Really the only way you will get specific answers to your question.

As far as your new schools HR - well, either they do not know or are lazy, either way, it doesn't appear that they are a useful resource. So Be It. 

1 hour ago, Lacessit said: