Bangkok Bank ... "Thai Baht Remittance Service"

Pursuant to Bangkok Bank's 1 April 2019 letter Ref: NMG, GPSD/006/62, has anyone tried to set up a money transfer via "Thai Baht Remittance Service" of Bangkok Bank NYC. 

I have been using bangkok bank for 3 years, first into a regular account, and for the last 6 months I switched it to a direct deposit of U.S Treasury. DD requires you go in person to withdraw funds. At the counter you can do withdraw and put into a second bangkok bank saving account that will have a debit card. You cannot have debit card with DD account.

WalkingOrders ... Uh no. I am perfectly fine with my SSA money coming directly to my Bangkok account no. 1 (restricted) which I then transfer into my Bangkok Bank account 2 (unrestricted).  Thank U anyway.

My comment deals with Bangkok Bank's new alternative to the old ACH transfer to its New York Branch, called "Thai Baht Remittance Service"  which allows transfers without the IAT transfer protocol.  I have sent them an email but was wondering if anyone has already investigated this process for transferring from my (any) US banks to my Bangkok Bank account.  You should have received a letter (see ref above) with the details and status of their (private not gov't.) transfer options.

Edited by avvocato

15 minutes ago, avvocato said:

WalkingOrders ... Uh no. I am perfectly fine with my SSA money coming directly to my Bangkok account no. 1 (restricted) which I then transfer into my Bangkok Bank account 2 (unrestricted).  Thank U anyway.