No Contact Rule - With a Crazy Thai ??

TimShady

Hi Guys & Girls,

I'm a newbie here and very glad to have found this forum. At first I thought I was the only one in the world with a completely unreasonable hot tempered Thai girl friend, but after reading lots of the threads here - this species and temperament seems to be much more common! 

I've been in Asia for 18 years, Hong Kong & Vietnam but only in the past 18 months did I settle down and decide to really try and build a nice relationship with someone who I thought was a nice girl. I've really put my heart and soul into this relationship but I'm running out of steam.

Objectively looking back, despite my long presence in Asia I really didn't understand the Thai brain at all. The more I read on this forum there are some serious communication issues that westerners & thais face when it comes to conflict resolution and the how we deal with problems.

Luckily I've got some money, she gets her comfortable little salary each month and fancy new car but underneath the "Hi SO" persona and fake smiles she's a down right nasty bitch. Every time we have some type of small argument it turns into World War 3 , some times it tuns violent (from her), then if I raise my voice or defend myself in anyway she tries to covertly record me and film me and it's just an ugly ugly mess. She then threatens to send these video's to my employer to destroy my career and label me as an abusive person which I'm not, but after being hit with a Champagne bottle and then grabbed around the throat it's human nature to push some one away and raise your voice. 

For me this is all just total shock as I have never had any of this in any of my relationships in my life - ever!!

Why am I here am I an idiot - PROBABLY .. but the thing that keeps me going is that the 90% is just amazing but the 10% is sheer terror and to be honest the 10% is becoming so bad it's almost worth walking away.