BANGKOK 19 June 2019 14:36
colinneil

Scams everywhere these days

They can do something like that In the Philippines.  If a cute lady asks to borrow your phone, she used to be able to quickly transfer some of your prepaid credit to  her or another phone, just a few keystrokes.

• Like 1

From November until March my phone used absolutely no credit at all internet calls just stayed the same but alas in April someone woke up 🤔

So the internet charge is on your sim but the usage on another one.

I am not that technical savvy, but wonder if that is possible.

• Like 2

44 minutes ago, worgeordie said:

They really must be desperate and devoid of any morals,

to scam an invalid ,could they get any lower,there are

people like this every where in the World,Colin you were

just unfortunate to come across one,if karma is real they

have pay back coming to them.

regards Worgeordie

Thats one way to think of it.

The other is to feel a bit sorry that these people are bought up in this kind of system that they must resort to such low practices.

In my own country i could not even be bothered to, and it is not even worth my energy to scam someone of $3..

because....err...its only $3!!!

But some places have no usable form of welfare, and the rich do not want to help the poor at all..really not even to give them some crumbs! 

• Like 2

9 minutes ago, NanLaew said: