ripoff report (bill padding) on SOI 6

Pattayabeerbacon

On one particular bar (not naming any names) that is at the entrance of Soi 6 i was baltently ripped off for 500 THB.

I had been frequenting this bar for along time and was never treated in such a way until recently

in my experience as a younger pattaya Veteran i always P.A.Y.G but this wasnt enough to avoid been bill padded this particular incedent.

you see the previous visit to this bar i bought one Ladydrink and had a couple beers no worries, But this time the same lady came to sit qith me and started drinking next to me without asking and started ordering ghost beers on my bill that  didnt exist as i was using the P.A.Y.G method.

it was only until i went to pay cash for my second beer that i was greeted with a bill for 1×lipo, 5xsan miguel lights, 1 x lady drink.

it came to 500 exact, Excluding the beer i was about to buy , It was weird because one of the girls who is usually very friendly had began acting very distant from the beggining, Almost like it was pre planned.

either war the bar at the start of Soi 6 (not the beach entrance)...(not naming names)...

Is 100% practising bill padding and one particularly surly female bartender is behind it all .

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply

oh, shock horror, a girly bar ripping of visitors, whatever next.   It's been going on for years mate.  If it has never happened to you before  you have either been very lucky or just didn't notice.  just don't go to those kind of bars if you don't want to get fleeced. 

25 minutes ago, Pattayabeerbacon said:

it was only until i went to pay cash for my second beer that i was greeted with a bill for 1×lipo, 5xsan miguel lights, 1 x lady drink.

If the empties weren't sitting in front of you, why did you pay?

2 minutes ago, NCC1701A said:

I found the following statement to be helpful and a real time and money saver when visiting Soi 6 bars: