Seeking for some valid information on TR Visa

Good evening,

I am new to this form when it comes to contributing or starting a thread/post a commentary. I am a bit in a jam here and am looking for some valid and clear information. I am currently planning a 2 month trip (less 60 days stay) in Thailand with a TR visa. I have read and browsed many pages and forum entries, as well as asked the consulate/embassy, but did not see or got a clear and comfirmed info yet and therefore reaching out to some experienced members.

My parameters:

Nationalty: Swiss

Work: working in Switzerland

Previous stays in TH:

2018: 2 TR visa plus one VE (all in all about 180 days. It was my sabbatical year and accumulated holidays)

2019: 1 TR visa (less 90 days from Jan to April)

never any overstay, special stamp or issue during my stays. No borderruns to neighbouring countries, always flew back to Switzerland with my pre purchased ticket and at least 2 to 3 months in between visits to Thailand. Financial requirements are not an issue.

I do work in Switzerland and have no intention, no interest and nor the possibilty to work in TH. All i want is to enjoy the climate, the sea, surfing and diving.

Elite Visa program is not an option as i am not interested in a 5yrs period in TH. So please save the Elite Visa sales speech and links to these pages. I have seen it, read it and decided it is not suiting my current needs.

I plan to go to TH again in August/September on a 60days TR visa. I asked the local thai embassy if the previous visits and TR visa would be a problem and they said that it wouldn t be. Reading lots of posts regarding issues at Immigration, as well as seemingly new regulations (which I have never been able to actually see clearly stated by an official source yet e.g. 90 in 180 rule), I wonder if someone has some clear info or experience or would even recommend me to postpone/cancel my TH trip completely.

Thanks in advance for your advice and help.

J.P.