90 Day Report - Jomtien Office

Pilotman

This was my first 90 day report following a trip to UK 3 months ago ( i did not complete a new TM30 on my return) and  having been granted an Extension of Stay under the revised  rules, also 3 months ago.

No new TM30 needed, it wasn't questioned.  No TM47 needed, just presented my passport and got a new notification receipt. 

Arrived at 1pm , I was out the door by 1:25pm. 

I have to return on 7th August to show my bank book with the 800K still in there, although this was not mentioned at the 90 day desk.  

Could not really have been easier.  

In Jomtien, the Chief said if you are on an extension you need not do a TM30 unless you move to another address.

There is a new sign hand written, guess if you are using and renewing based on 800,000 in bank must report back to same window after 90 days with your bank book?

A 90-day report took the OP 25 minutes in Jomtien???? I've been doing these for 12 years at that office and the longest it's ever taken is 10 minutes, usually less than 5 minutes and often just 2 minutes.

Can’t belive u didn’t need TM-47.

Thats all u need now.......no more copies of everything like before, but in Chiang Mai, you won’t get a que number without a 47..........very efficient, out in less than 10 minutes.

After many tries over the last 2 years, 90 day online actually worked for the first time today.

42 minutes ago, Captain 776 said:

Thats all u need now.......no more copies of everything like before, but in Chiang Mai, you won’t get a que number without a 47..........very efficient, out in less than 10 minutes.

After many tries over the last 2 years, 90 day online actually worked for the first time today.

Do you have a link to the 90 Day Online site at all?

3 hours ago, Captain 776 said: