Condo

ExpertWarrior221

3 hours ago, ExpertWarrior221 said:

What about the Huai Khwang area? I am new to bangkok, i don't know much about the locations, any specific areas through which I can reach asoke within less time

A few stops away you can find places at that price - Huay Khwang or Sutthisan are just a short MRT ride down to Asoke, or Phra Khanong, On nut and beyond are also options on the BTS.

Best to arrange short term accommodation at first while you look around to see which area and place is suitable for you. You can find a realistic idea of prices and units available on here:

https://www.renthub.in.th/en

9 hours ago, ExpertWarrior221 said:

What about the Huai Khwang area? I am new to bangkok, i don't know much about the locations, any specific areas through which I can reach asoke within less time

I used to stay at Siam Privi hotel, about 1.5 km from Huai Kwang MRT and there was a decent apartment next door for 4500 per month.  It is Chinese oriented, but not Chinese tourists.. big difference, but out on Rachada, there are tons of Chinese tourists.. www.seaoflovemansion.com will be a good benchmark on what the going rates are.. I know the Sukhumvit denyers will get upset, but Asoke is a ripoff tourist trap, traffic jam. It is a good location for a first timer, but things are way more sensible a few km North. 

You have zero chance of finding 11k near Asoke station. If you go up north on asoke/soi 21 then you could find that price range around Makkasan or Rama 9. If you want to be walking distance from Asoke then you can possibly find 13k in The Trendy condo or Sukhumvit Suite. I have never been to either so not sure about quality.

11 minutes ago, ExpertWarrior221 said:

okay, i might start looking at renthub and other sites related to property. Is there any agent that i can contact regarding the condos which are obviously not cash grabs and you may have experienced their guidance.