TM 30 online registration only for hotels or house owners who rent out their house

My wife tried to register for TM30 online,They sent back a confirmation mail but told her to call immigration Sriracha to get a password.

Immigration Sriracha said TM30 online is only for Hotels or if she is renting out her house to a foreigner.Pattaya immigration told her same.

We both live together in her house of course I don't have a rental contract.Does that mean every time I travel and come back my wife has 

to take a day off to notify the immigration I'm back in her house?

• Sad 1
  • Haha 1

As  far as i studied the law concerning art.38 of the immigration act and all the law around it, there is no need to re-register. As long you not really move out and move in at a later time you still live there. It dosent matter if you travel around and where you travel to. Please also take a look to the immigration webpage of samutrprakarn. Directly on the first page there is a FAQ publisched. "Q: Does my Thai wife ...".

• Haha 1

35 minutes ago, mrmicbkktxl said:
1 hour ago, schlemmi said:

Well immigration Sriracha has a different view of things.They charged my wife already 1600bt because she didn't notify them we are back from a trip to Krabi.

Did your wife get a receipt for this payment?

Did your wife gegisterd you according Art.38 by using the TM30 form before you made the trip to krabi?

Does your wife has the receipt slip of this  TM30 form from the former registration process and showed to the officer?

Edited by schlemmi
Additional questions added.

Sounds like Sriracha has had their head in a bucket of KFC chicken nuggets for to long.

1 hour ago, mrmicbkktxl said:

They charged my wife already 1600bt because she didn't notify them we are back from a trip to Krabi.

Why did they fine her, if in their words;

2 hours ago, mrmicbkktxl said: