Need experts opinion. Thanks

arfandy

Which car would you get?  

31 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

So i got 5 choices for "family car", second hand, price-wise is about the same and perfect for budget. However, i have zero knowledge when it comes to car (i only know how to drive it). I've never owned FORD. Here i listed 5 choices and i hope the specifications can help some experts here to determine which car is most suitable.

-- Mainly will be used for long-distance travelling 800~1300km.

-- At least 7-9 passengers (kids included), plus plenty of luggage.

-- Car lingers most of the time in North of Thailand, mountain-hill part but occasionally will travel down to Bangkok (maybe once in every 2 months or three)

-- I & wife will drive it, my wife is not keen with "heavy" steering but should be okay once she adapts.

-- Like i said earlier, we dont know how to fix car, and i've been hearing Ford has the least problem when it comes to engine durability and less maintainances (not sure if it is true) but i've been Toyota loyal customer for decades (hence i've listed one Toyota as well)

-- The list comes from faimly-owned business second hand car in Bangkok, aunt-in-law, therefore we believe in her "personal guarantee" (but we cant drive the car to Bangkok regularly just for free engine maintainance)

Thank you for your expertise advices.

2008 Ford Everest 2.5 (ปี 07-13) LTD TDCi SUV AT (No. Gear 5, Diesel, Weight 1894kg, Engine Piston, Power Peak hp 143, Peak Torque Nm 330, Aspiration Commonrail Turbo-Intercooled)

2008 Ford Everest 3.0 (ปี 07-13) LTD TDCi SUV AT (No. Gear 5, Diesel, Weight 1998kg, Engine Piston, Power Peak hp 156, Peak Torque Nm 380, Aspiration Commonrail Turbo-Intercooled)