Combination Method for Retirement Extension

I'm new to the forum but I have been reading every day for a while.  This question has been posed before, but I can't really find the exact answer to my question.

I have been using the combination method for my extension for the past 4 years.  My social security is put into the Bangkok Bank NY branch and transferred properly every month with the FT next to the deposit in my Phuket Branch.  And then I have a permanent amount deposited into a separate savings account to make up the difference of 800,000 THB.  The money in the savings account is less than 400,000.   Is this acceptable to renew my extension.  I keep reading you need 400,000 in the savings account + income for the extension.

For an easy example.

40,000 a month SS x 12 months = 480,000

Separate savings account + 340,000  (a little for a slush fund) left in the savings year round.

This equals 820,000 total for the year.   Is this acceptable for extension.  It was for the past 4 years, just wanted to make sure it still is okay.

I can put another 60,000 in the account, but why if I don't have to.  The less in the permanent account the better as far as I'm concerned.

Part 2 of the question is that the branch here says it takes about 7 days to get the 12 month document from the main branch in BKK for the income proof,  they can only do 6 months (??).   Last year the financial docs needed to be within a few days.   Is 7 -10  days okay for the 12 month income doc and 2-3 days for the savings account doc.

Thank you in advance for your answers.  I'd ask at the Immigration office, but they aren't the most helpful when it comes to answering that type of question.  I need to move some money around soon if I need the 400,000 in the bank.

Edited by HappyToBeHere99