Have the IOs at Suvarnabhumi calmed down now about visitors with lots of tourist visas?

I'll be returning to Thailand soon for a long holiday having spent 3 months back in the UK. I've been doing the same for about 3 years now so have about 8 tourist visas and 2 visa exempts in my passport. I got red stamped in Vientiane so I'll be returning on an METV. 

There haven't been many reports recently of people in similar circumstances getting denied entry at Suvarnabhumi. What are my chances of being let in? I know I could fly to Laos or Malaysia and cross the land border but that's a serious hassle with 2 heavy suitcases.

• Like 1

17 minutes ago, Billpro785 said:

Just entered Thailand on on my 7th visa exempt this year, ( US passport ). Went to the booth, only right finger prints, and was out in less than 2 minutes. As usual got the 30 day visa exempt, and nothing was said to me. Did not ask for anything. 

Your experience is not necessarily indicative, you got the Eagle on Blue. As you probably know, thats a hall pass better than many.

• Like 1

3 hours ago, mngmn said:

It really is more important for posters to report what they observe while waiting to get their passport stamped. I breezed through on my 5th visa exempt entry this year after spending 5 years in Thailand on a mix of visa exempt and Non O.

However, I observed two people in my immediate vicinity getting hasseled by an IO having a bad hair day.

But were they let through in the end? 

@edwardandtubs

If you are denied entry, you will be sent back on the carrier you arrived on, most probably to the destination you came from. If that is the UK, total extra incurred costs could easily top £1000 and maybe reach £1500 if you decide to have another bash coming in through Laos. 

If you go fly UK to Laos, then fly Udon to Bangkok, extra costs are probably £250.

Calculate the probability and roll the dice.

p.s. my history sounds very similar to yours and I was denied entry coming from the UK on an METV.