Is 30 baht shuttle bus from Hua Hin bus station still available?

thairookie

I'm new to HH and will be making my maiden trip next month.  I plan to take a RRC bus from Swampy Airport to Hua Hin bus station, which I understand is located near the Airport.

I understand RRC via Bell Travel provides shuttle bus to the hotel, but one has to pay 100 baht more, bearing in mind booking online will incur another 50 baht.

I read from many websites that one can catch a bus from the HH bus station to Clock Tower for 30 baht.  Is it still available ?  Where exactly is the 30 baht bus located ?

Thank you for sharing.

17 minutes ago, Stargrazer9889 said:

That bus will cost you 100 baht, not just to clock tower, but to other places in

Hua Hin.  30 baht may have been 10 years ago.

Geezer

100 baht is the one by Bell that will take you to hotel.  I'm referring to the one that brings you to Clock Tower only.  Is it a green bus ?

8 minutes ago, thairookie said:

100 baht is the one by Bell that will take you to hotel.  I'm referring to the one that brings you to Clock Tower only.  Is it a green bus ?

i will show you where to get the green 10 baht bus after i finish eating breakfast.

51 minutes ago, thairookie said:

I read from many websites that one can catch a bus from the HH bus station to Clock Tower for 30 baht.  Is it still available ?  Where exactly is the 30 baht bus located ?

Walk outside to the main road, wave the songtaw down.

I'm sure it was only 15bht.

if you walk out of the bus terminal and turn to the left (south) walk along the highway for 500 meters until you get to the first U-turn.

this is where the green 10 baht bus makes a u turn at the end of the north bound run and then returns to Hua Hin.  

it goes to the area of the night market for 10 baht. then you can get on another green bus for 10 more baht and go all the way to Khao Takiap. The mountain top Wat with the monkeys.

47 minutes ago, thairookie said:

location of pick up point: