Da Lat

geisha

Hi,I am  not an expat , but I used to love spending thé European winters in Thailand, and I’ve been doing this since 1985. When in Thailand, I like travelling around, visiting the country side, Issan, the north and south and islands.

i also travel to neighbouring countries , from Bali to Burma, I’ve been to them all except Korea. Now, with my foreign friends moving away, or not wanting to stay in Thailand any more, plus the complications of the TM30 every time I go on a long weekend , I’ve decided to look for somewhere else. I’ve been to South America, beautiful , but a little unsafe, so I might try Vietnam. Ive been many times. How about Da Lat. ? The weather sounds great, i love Vietnamese food, and am very used to the people having worked with them all my life. If anyone has any info on Da Lat to stay for a few months, please. Otherwise, any other town where there are shops , restaurants, that is liveable. I like my comforts and English  speaking TV , preferably somewhere with pools to swim. Thanks. 

I've been, same as above, didn't do much for me, but that's just me.

spoke with some that are lving there and love it.

its very quiet, but that's what some like.

some like Bangkok, some like isaan.

whether it's Malaysia, Singapore, Vietnam, Thailand, Laos Cambodia. Everywhere has its plus and minus, nothing is perfect, have to spend time there and see what suits your tastes.

Hi. Been to Vietnam a number of times and love it’ Not been to Dalat but I intend to but not a few months. One place we loved was Na Trang, beautiful long beach plenty cafes, restraints plenty places to go. Hire a car and go into the country side. 

"some like  

Bangkok, some like isaan.

whether it's Malaysia, Singapore, Vietnam, Thailand, Laos Cambodia. Everywhere has its plus and minus, nothing is perfect, have to spend time there and see what suits your tastes"

That should be very helpfull?

1 minute ago, xxeo said: