Kuala Lumpar Embassy Non B Visa - Document Authentication

Hi All

I have moved to Thailand to be with my English wife as she is teaching out here, I am a teacher myself but originally was coming out for at least a year without a job. However I have now been offered a job in a school done all the paperwork etc I now just need to leave Thailand and get a new visa as the labour office have said they will not give me a work permit on my Non O Spouse as I am not married to a Thai. 

However looking at Kuala Lumpar requirements it says your degree certificate and police check has to be verified by the embassy of origin, this was not a requirement back in the uk at the Thai embassy there when my wife came out last year. I have all the documents, letters from education office here saying please give me a 3 month non b visa etc.

Has anyone had any experience of applying for a non b teacher visa at Kuala Lumpar recently and if so has this been a strict requirement as british embassy in Bangkok won't do this anymore it would have to go to a lawyer in England, then Thai embassy and then Ministry of Foreign Affairs here!!!! Has this been a requirement elsewhere in Laos/Vietnam etc? Don't really want to have to fly all the way back to England and come back.

Thanks in advance if anyone can help.

1 hour ago, Tanoshi said:

If the school is requesting authentication of your degree, that can only be done in the UK.

Its not the school it seems to be a requirement of Kuala Lumpar Thai embassy, when wife did it in UK last year was not required and is still not required. Education office in Thailand has already seen my qualifications and issued the letter to the embassy to say please give me a 3 month Non B.

Edited by Wiggo87
Typo