Mae Sai Visa Info Needed

My one year extension of my so-called 'retirement visa' have already run out and I am presently on a 30 day tourist visa extension. I would like to get a 90 day Non-immigrant visa to give me enough time to establish my 3 month of +65,000 income coming into a Thai bank from my home country. I will then try to extend that Visa for a year for reasons of retirement with my 3 months proof of income. Can I get a 90 day Non-immigrant visa from Mae Sai? I am in CM.

Any constructive suggestions are helpful. I am totally new to making visa runs and the different visas. So I am catching up on these things. Though I have been in Thailand 7 years nearly all of that time I have been happily on a Non-immigrant visa O (retirement). I was blindsided by the change in policy in regards to verification of income and now can not get a so-called 'retirement visa' until I prove at least 3 months of monthly +65,000 'income' coming into a Thai bank from my home country. (I know there is another way of having a lump sum of I believe 800,000 in the account. But that is not feasible for me right now.)

Let me attempt to answer my own question. Since it seem I can not delete it. 

Chiang Mai to the Mae Sai border then into Myanmar is a Thailand Border Run not a Visa Run

First of all, I want to establish that this is a Border Run from Chiang Mai not a Visa Run. Often these two phrases get used interchangeably but they are two very different things.

• A Border Run is when you literally cross the border into another country, turn around and come back in on another Thai Visa Exempt entry stamp or a Thai Visa on Arrival.  This can be done in the same day and is the quickest and cheapest option.