Will Thomas Cook Travel collapse affect Thailand tourism?

Cadbury

13 minutes ago, Jane Dough said:

One of their founders, I believe, was Captain Cook who discovered Tahiti. 

He also discovered your homeland, contrary to Spanish claims. 

I got my history degree on Facebook, want one?

Rooster

you know as an American with UK tribe DNA and as someone who likes to sail I feel a small connection to Captain Cook.  

I even visited the place in Hawaii where he died.

So now it has officially collapsed and the following were given on the BBC as reasons:

"Thomas Cook has blamed a series of issues for its problems including political unrest in holiday destinations such as Turkey, last summer's prolonged heatwave and customers delaying booking holidays because of Brexit".

Great how they manage to blame Brexit and Turkey (and not a word on the value of the pound abroad). 

But they need to look on the bright side - with global warming the UK is hotting up nicely, wine from vines in Cornwall (the new Riviera) is gaining recognition and soon it will be completely unnecessary for any Brits to leave their homeland for holidays. 

How the world will miss the lager louts...

Rooster

3 minutes ago, Jane Dough said:

So now it has officially collapsed and the following were given on the BBC as reasons:

"Thomas Cook has blamed a series of issues for its problems including political unrest in holiday destinations such as Turkey, last summer's prolonged heatwave and customers delaying booking holidays because of Brexit".

Great how they manage to blame Brexit and Turkey (and not a word on the value of the pound abroad). 

But they need to look on the bright side - with global warming the UK is hotting up nicely, wine from vines in Cornwall (the new Riviera) is gaining recognition and soon it will be completely unnecessary for any Brits to leave their homeland for holidays. 

Rooster

Strange that they didn't mention bad management......