VPN that works in Thailand paid for or free ??

Chivas

Plenty of search material I agree but up to date information greatly appreciated

VPN that allows general use as regards the user actually being sited "in the uk"....if it works for Itv and BBC players so much the better but thats a bonus and not strictly required

Paid or free. Not interested in Zenmate as such too many previous issues

Thanks....

Know little of nothing about these things but wondering why need a VPN for BBC or ITV...get them on my little TV Box thing...bought for around 2000 Bt. in Tuk-Com. I did buy a VPN from Google for 1000 Bt. yearly...have it on 3 devices.

I have been using Pure for the past three years, it fulfills my needs nicely and I have recommended it on TV not so long ago. However after evaluating Nord for the last couple of months I think I'll make the switch after my Pure subscription expires. Pricing being near identical, easier user interface better speed most of the time, connections seem to be more resilient too.

Before Pure I used Hidemyass; they suck and openly cooperate with the authorities.

2 hours ago, nonwanfai said:

Using windscribe since many years without a problem! 
https://windscribe.com

I have been using them for about a year. Just wondering if you notice any issues especially with regular disconnects when first connecting and or long connection times to sites on Saturday and Sunday pm? - UK access.

1 hour ago, J Town said:

I use NordVPN 24x7. VERY happy with it.

Me too.

There is no free lunch. Restrictions for free VPNs will not make you happy.

Bandwidth restrictions, waiting in queues for getting online.

Highest chance to be detected as VPN user as they use few servers for free VPN etc.pp.

Free VPNs have some use (browsing news, registering on sites) but limited.

18 hours ago, mikebike said:

Nord VPN was very bad in following up on problems I had in accessing BBC iPlayer. Once they had my money, they said they could not "guarantee" access.