Does my plan to stay in Thailand sound okay?

Hi guys, first time posting here.

So, my partner lives in Thailand and since I have a Bachelor's and some teaching experience I thought I would give the TEFL gig a go.

My question is in regard to the 30 day visa exempt.

I will arrive in Bangkok at suvarnabhumi airport on the 19th of November. I hope to stay with my partner for 30 days, leave Thailand in December spend a week in Tokyo. Then fly back to Bangkok suvarnabhumi, get another 30 days then try to extend that to another 30 days at immigration and find a job, hopefully in time to change to a work visa.

Does this sound okay? or will I get questioned, possibly deported?

I am coming from Australia with an Aussie passport and my passport has two visa exempt stamps that i got on: 25 of April and 23 of July, only staying for 10days on both exempt.

A multi-entry tourist visa would be ideal, but the time frame and requirements are too much for me to meet at the moment. Any advice would be appreciated :)

I reckon you’re fine to enter Thailand on a tourist visa that’s extendable by 30 days and use that time to secure a teaching job. I’m not sure that arriving then departing then arriving again is a great plan .... unless you have little history of coming in and out of Thailand? Could you not go to Tokyo first to avoid that?

3 minutes ago, AlexRich said:

I reckon you’re fine to enter Thailand on a tourist visa that’s extendable by 30 days and use that time to secure a teaching job. I’m not sure that arriving then departing then arriving again is a great plan .... unless you have little history of coming in and out of Thailand? Could you not go to Tokyo first to avoid that?

It could be an option, I have about 34 days to send my passport to the embassy and get the visa sent back. I think I might be cutting it a little close on getting the tourist visa.

16 minutes ago, AlexRich said: