Netflix subscription

SidJames

17 hours ago, torturedsole said:

You've almost answered your own question, Sid.

As you're running ExpressVPN then it really matters little as you can easily change your country location as and when you want to view alternative content.  

I'm using purevpn, but when it's on it is detected by Netflix which then denies access...

It doesn't matter where you buy the subscription, it works based on where you are in the world.  You get the content based on your location (unless using a VPN, many of which Netflix will detect and ignore).

For instance, I have a Thai-based subscription - when I use it in the UK it works just fine but gives me content for the UK (no Thai language content, for example). My neighbour has a subscription bought in Canada, when he uses it here he gets the Thai programming.

12 minutes ago, AAArdvark said:

Not so.  Check out this link and many others.

Netflix Country Comparison

You're quoting an article that's over 1 1/2 year old.  Yes there are certain country/region specific differences but it's always getting better.  There are plenty of contents (old and recently-released) on local Netflix.  When I moved out to SE Asia on 2012, I was using VPN to access USA Netflix.  I can't remember the last time I had to do that, anymore.

Netflix has 3 subscription plans: basic, standard (HD) and premium (UHD). The price of each plan is the same price in every country. The only difference in a subscription will be the amount of content you are allowed to stream in your geographical location. If you use a proxy, you can stream more content from overseas andnd contrary to one poster's belief, there IS more content available on US Netflix than in Thailand.

18 minutes ago, observer90210 said:

Which is or are the VPN's in that case,  that pass totally undetected by the radar of Netflix and other sites ?