The speedo doesn't lie - pick-up driver wonders how it happened

webfact

5 hours ago, 4MyEgo said:

Perhaps if there were police on the roads with radars, fixed speed cameras, heavy fines, loss of license, jail time, etc etc etc, people would get the message.

I did say perhaps.

You are dreaming, never in century.

I think I have some experience on Thai roads (about 30,000 km a year), by day the roads belong to everyone, crazy to tie up, idiots with no respect for the lives of others and finally those who think they are alone on the road and then the sensible people, the night instead the streets belong to crazy homicides who seem not to think that they too can lose their lives in an accident!
Trucks with trailers that go to 120 per hour, pickups that compete with each other and bikes that seem possessed by the devil.
Police? No policeman in sight, on a thousand km of road I saw 4 check points, all deserted!
Animals, keep on killing each other but let others live!

• Like 2
  • Sad 1

2 hours ago, 30la said:

I think I have some experience on Thai roads (about 30,000 km a year), by day the roads belong to everyone, crazy to tie up, idiots with no respect for the lives of others and finally those who think they are alone on the road and then the sensible people, the night instead the streets belong to crazy homicides who seem not to think that they too can lose their lives in an accident!
Trucks with trailers that go to 120 per hour, pickups that compete with each other and bikes that seem possessed by the devil.
Police? No policeman in sight, on a thousand km of road I saw 4 check points, all deserted!
Animals, keep on killing each other but let others live!

Thais do love their freedom...... try to curb their way of life on the road and wait a nano second for the outcry!

• Like 1

8 hours ago, Matzzon said:

No problem, dude! Just like every other moron that have no clue about how fast they are driving.