Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

16 to compete in Leo Pre-Season Cup football tournament

Recommended Posts

16 to compete in Leo Pre-Season Cup football tournament





A total 16 teams will sharpen their skills in the Leo Pre-Season Cup football tournament which will take place in eight provinces nationwide between January 18 to February 1.




Twelve local teams led by Thai League 1 champions Chiangrai United and four foreign sides including four-time J-League winners Cerezo Ozaka will participate in the tournament which offers Bt3 million in prize money.


The competition will take place in eight provinces: Khao Plong Stadium in Chai Nat, SAT Udonthani Stadium in Udonthani, SCG Stadium in Nonthaburi, Singha Stadium in Chiang Rai, Leo Stadium in Pathum Thani, PAT Stadium in Bangkok, Sam Ao Stadium in Prachuab Khiri Khan, Khon Kaen and Provincial Stadium in Khon Kaen.


All 16 teams will compete in a knock-out format with the final round at Leo Stadium on February 1 at 6.30pm.


Apart from BG Pathum United, the champions of top-flight league, League 2 champions, FA Cup winners, Port and League Cup winners Prachuab, will also be in the fray.


Other local teams include Muangthong United, Nakhon Ratchasima, Chainat Hornbill, Chiangmai, Rayong, Udonthani, Khon Kaen and Nongbua Pitchaya.


The three foreign teams are Tampines Rovers from Singapore, Lao Toyota from Laos and Phnom Pehn Crown from Cambodia.


Source: https://www.nationthailand.com/sport/30380557



-- © Copyright The Nation Thailand 2020-01-15

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Create New...