BANGKOK
swissie

Adjusting to modern times.

Go to the night clubs, iBar, 808, Luciver etc. (not Bamboo) after midnight. You will find the under 35 year old there. 

• Like 1

32 minutes ago, madmen said:

Bar girls, Indians and Chinese. Been done to death.. No need for yet another thread but go ahead and knock yourself out 

I know, I know. All done to death. Just did an update according how I experienced Pattaya recently.

PS: Threads concerning Girls/Immigration-Matters are still producing the most replies/clicks here.

I am afraid that without those Girl/Immigration issues TVF would lose clicks and revenue. Same as those (dying) Garage Sized Bars that I love so much.

1 minute ago, swissie said:

Heaven forbid! By the time I have breakfast I never have a Lady present. Not in Thailand and not in my home country. With good reason: If they start swearing eternal love (Buddha/Jesus/Mohamed as their witness), I would lose my breakfast before fully digested.

As an undergraduate I spent some vacations in a monastery. The breakfast rule was "Silence" (not even "Please pass the marmalade"). It's a rule that has served me well all my life

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

21 minutes ago, ThaiBunny said:

As an undergraduate I spent some vacations in a monastery. The breakfast rule was "Silence" (not even "Please pass the marmalade"). It's a rule that has served me well all my life

Reminds me of my schooling in a very strict environement for 1 year a long time ago. No talking from 10 PM to 6 AM. School officials patrolling the floor, hoping to catch any of us talking during the "no talking-hours". During breakfast, we were allowed to talk again. Such schooling is no more allowed in my home country.