Confused by Non-O application form

Hi.  I'm planning to head to CW tomorrow to submit my application for Non-O (marriage). I am an American currently on V-E which expires on March 10.  

Last time at CW, I obtained the application form for Non-O and trying to fill it out now.  I'm not entirely sure of what they want for some of this info.

At the top, I put my name.  I will say I'm a resident of USA, since it seems odd to say I'm a "resident" of Thailand while I'm here as a tourist.  Would that be correct?  

But after stating my residence, it looks like they want my address which I take to mean my address in Thailand, not USA. No problem with that. 

Then it really gets weird... "According to (somebody), I entered the Kingdom on such & such a date."  So is this for my wife to attest that I entered Thailand on a date?  Why do I need anyone to attest to this?  I'm a grown-up, plus they have my passport which shows when I entered.  Anyway, do I need to put my wife's name here? (she will be with me, of course, for our visit to CW).  It asks how long is my temporary stay... Would I say 90 days?  After which, I would request a 1-year extension? 

Then above the 3 blank lines, my wife has to attest to I "wish to apply for an Extension of temporary stay..."  <deleted>?  Instead of me stating I wish to stay, I need a 3rd party to tell them I wish to stay?  I'll put whatever they want on this form, but it seems so outlandish that I feel I must misunderstand something. 

Non-O app CW.pdfThen the final statement: "I have guaranteed him for considering the application in allowing  (me) to stay in the Kingdom."  Again, this is my wife guaranteeing my stay?  But then what is the 400,000THB for in the bank which is in MY name only?  I thought the bank account is what's guaranteeing me, not some nebulous guarantee of my wife.