Small Car For Pattaya Traffic - Suggestions

I want a small car to drive around in Pattaya and trips to Bangkok/Satta Hip. I have limited driving experience in Bangkok/Pattaya using rental cars (Toyota and Honda) from AVIS. What car would be idle? Should I buy new or used? 
Budget is less than 600K BHT (20K USD). 

Thinking about a Toyota Yarris/VIOS or Honda city/Jazz. Any other choices? 

Edited by Mulambana

4 minutes ago, essox essox said:

mitsubishi mirage, do not know the price of new one !!!

I had a Mitsubishi Attrage, great little car, and the Mirage is about the same. Prices upto 540k for the top models. But the Yaris/VIOS all good cars.

• Like 1

54 minutes ago, essox essox said:

mitsubishi mirage, do not know the price of new one !!!

I'm checking mirage also. 510K for the base price with automatic. How is it compared to Yarris/Jazz accessery wise? Between Yarris/Mirrage which one is better accesory wise? Engine/performance may be same. Price of Yarris base model is 30K more compared to mirrage but does not have screen display. Mirrage has screen display in the base model. Assuming both are ABS and have both driver side and passenger side airbag. None have cruise control. Leaning towards mirrage now.

Edited by Mulambana

2 minutes ago, canthai55 said:

Does it sew also ? 555

Yes, it has the similar numbers/HP as my ol' 1071cc Cooper S, and handles much the same with the addition of power steering and brakes that work......Oh what fun eh......????

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Mulambana said: