I'm Puzzled Why My 90 Day Report was Returned to Me Unstamped

I've been sending in 90 Day Reports by Mail since 2011. Every time it has been returned to me in my self addressed stamped envelope duly stamped with a new 90 Day target date. 

My last 90 Days target date was March 9. I was under the impression that I could send in the report up to 10 days before the target date or up to 7 days after the target date if I do it by mail.

I sent my last 90 Day Report by Registered Post (EMS) on March 9. That's the date the T47 with all the necessary copies of my passport pages was postmarked. I just got back the self addressed envelope. But this time, the form was not stamped and a handwritten note on my T47 says: You must report in person.

I am completely puzzled what went wrong. 

This is now March 26 and we just started a 5 week lockdown. It's not a complete lockdown but I am 72 years old and the information I have heard is that no one over 70 should go leave their home. 

So I am thinking to wait until the emergency is over and then go to Chaeng Wattana to clear up this 90 Day Report. But I am still confused why my report was rejected.

Any thoughts or advice what to do next?

As always, thanks to the contributors and moderators of this Forum.

Robert

• Like 1

6 hours ago, NavaJauvana said:

My last 90 Days target date was March 9. I was under the impression that I could send in the report up to 10 days before the target date or up to 7 days after the target date if I do it by mail.

I sent my last 90 Day Report by Registered Post (EMS) on March 9

Someone will correct me if I am wrong, but my understanding is that

• In person, you can apply up to 15 days before or seven days after the due date.
  • Online, you can apply in a window from 15 days until seven days before the due date.
  • By post, your 90-day report must be delivered to Immigration no later than the due date.