Old truckers manifest yourself

2 minutes ago, Olmate said:

DO you know much about the LinFox company ?

I only know what Wikipedia tells me.
It's a huge Australian company that has several thousand trucks

https://www.linfox.com/

As you get older, you start to get interested in carriers on the other side of the world.
When I was a truck driver in France, I drove to almost all European countries, including behind the iron curtain;

I started driving line  buses between towns, like in Thailand and tourism coaches  in 1971;
then in 1973 I joined a small company which mainly transported petroleum products ...
40 years behind "the piece of the wood", the term colloquially used to designate the steering wheel;

I lived well even if now I regret (a little bit ) not to have been more "greedy" by going to see elsewhere, in the USA or Australia and driving double trains and sometimes much longer ...

for answering to Nyezhov :thumbsup:

• Like 2

2 minutes ago, Olmate said:

7E72F10D-4EF9-49FC-9CAB-84F079580D47.thumb.png.0cc917230c44bddf9fa1be494e773954.png

Yeah dude. Thats one thing I never take away from Ozzies, even when Im debating my old silly brother @Lacessit, you guys got some BOMB heavy equipment. I watch the videos here and there and dream. Cool stuff!

• Like 2

11 minutes ago, Nyezhov said:

Nice rig. Did you ever drive a real truck like we have in the states? A tandem?

In the petroleum company I sometimes drove a double train which transported gas cylinders;
when we arrived in a factory we had a very definite route to follow because a reverse was impossible with 4 vehicles hooked one behind the other .

Eh ! It was nearly 50 years ago, 

We did not have the electronics currently available which makes it possible to temporarily block the axes in order to be able to make back steps in complete safety.

• Like 2

2 minutes ago, Assurancetourix said: