BANGKOK
Andy from Kent

Experiences with Nord and Express VPN's in Thailand

Anybody tried both?

What are yer thoughts about each and which do you think is better?

Can either get past geo blocking with banks and credit cards?

I'd like one that allows for exceeding the monthly limit of reading newspaper articles for some newspapers.     Does either Nord or Express allow for that?  

Posted (edited)

I've been using ExpressVPN for a couple of years on a monthly plan with no complaints. I use TH or SG endpoint normally for speed, and NY, LA or London for getting around geo-blocking. Ping gets higher with the latter ones obviously, but they're all usable. Nord did have the security breach a while back and that's all I can say about them.

To exceed the monthly reading limit on sites you probably can clear cookies relating to that domain (and possibly others they use for tracking), or read them using a private browsing window/tab in your browser.

Edited by markwhite
  • Like 2

I use Express VPN, excellent results, excellent service.

They resolve almost all problems when they occur.

• Like 2

6 minutes ago, bungcheese said:

I use Nord today, and have also used IP Vanish. Ive never used Express, so cannot speak to that product. As far as the banks are concerned, it depends on the bank. Some banks don't block VPNs while others do. I purchased a 3 year plan with Nord for about $100, so far so good. Nord really has the best pricing and the best VPN product as per the reviews. I am not sure what you mean about "monthly limit"? In general, Nord does not have any sort of limiter on anything.

Thanks  bung,

I enjoy reading newspapers from around the world and  look at NYT as well as Bloomburg.com.  and other financial sites that have reading limitations.  They do have monthly limits.    The limits I talk about are not from a VPN.

28 minutes ago, markwhite said: