An Internet Enabled Solar Power Monitoring System - Another project from Crossy Labs

14 minutes ago, NCC1701A said:

i love that. 

where do you order your parts from? 

All will be revealed in due course, but the bits all came from AliExpress ????

Links to the actual parts used will be provided as we progress.

OK Time for a spot of shopping.

You will need:-

A box to put it in mine came from MegaHome.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Crossy said:

Anyone reading my code will rapidly realise I'm not a software engineer, I'm a hardware man from the days when electronics had lots of glass things with heaters and connections that bit if you touched them.

All good fun of course.

Good job Crossy.

Similar approach as to my attempts.

If anything good comes from this virus thing, it's the ability to get some stalled projects out of the way.

This is just one that might be of interest to you.

Cheers Jorgo

http://mode-zero.uk/viewtopic.php?f=81&t=970 

Will be interested to see your code, always open for new ideas.

Edited by bluejets
  • Like 2

The two meters are installed in a cheap DIN rail consumer unit. The 2-pole breaker is the feed from the solar. The single pole breaker is currently unused, intention is to do away with the wired RS485/MODBUS connection so any electronics will need a power supply.

Image00010.jpg

Meanwhile, this chap (follow the blue arrow) is an ant who managed to get between the LCD backlight and the active element before dying. Interesting parallax effect which you don't normally see.

Image00005 arrow.jpg

• Like 1

Great thread and will hop on there with my projects, or a separate parallel thread from Metro Labs ???? very soon.

No time at the moment, FIL has passed away yesterday and I'm as the 'son' with him full time those days with the funeral which will be four days long.

Keep it going Crossy, it is truly food for my eyes to see/read !