Diabetes Medication

Chris.B

A friend of mine is taking the following medication...

1. Metformin (hydrochloride) 500mg (MA Holder-Relonchem Ltd)

2. Atorvastatin 20mg (MA Holder-TEVA UK Ltd)

I have told him when he comes to Thailand for 3 months he will only be allowed to bring in 30 days supply.

Can someone please let me know what are the local equivalents of his medicine and a rough guide price.

Thanks in advance. :jap:

57 minutes ago, EvetsKram said:

Readily available here but there are also good natural home remedies for type 2  diabetes.  I haven't taken any drugs for years now & my bgl is good

Mind telling what are the natural home remedies?

Hm, I have never heard about a 30-day limit. Do you have a source for that information? Anyway, I have never had a problem bringing six months supply of various medicines; I have been doing that for ten years now.

• Like 2

9 minutes ago, farang51 said:

Hm, I have never heard about a 30-day limit. Do you have a source for that information? Anyway, I have never had a problem bringing six months supply of various medicines; I have been doing that for ten years now.

> If the prescription medicine not listed as controlled drugs. The medications are likely be classified as medication preparations according to the Drug Act B.E. 2510. A patient under treatment of medications in that category is allowed to transport for personal use medications in a quantity Not Exceeding 30 Days of prescribed usage. However, such medications fall under the responsibility of the Bureau of Drug Control, Thai FDA. You can consult that office directly by sending an email to the Director of the Bureau of Drug Control: [email protected]  Please also send a cc copy of that email to [email protected]

https://thaiembdc.org/bring-medication-into-thailand/