Uk TV streaming in se asia,,,?

solomon david

TVmucho works well, not free but it just works, all the free to air stuff.

Many of the VPN providers have a "BBC solution" although the BBC are getting very good at identifying users who are not in the UK.

• Like 1

I can't tell you which is the best one because I've only used one. But the reason is that the one I use is so good I haven't bothered to explore any further.

I've been using 'My Expat Network' for 13 years now in China, Egypt and now here. For 5 GBP a month I get superb service, which I mainly use for accessing the BBC iPlayer.

The BBC rarely manage to snag them and when they do, you switch to the back up 'stealth mode' whilst they reconfigure the primary channel.

Go have a look at: https://www.my-expat-network.com

• Like 1

25 minutes ago, Moonlover said:

I can't tell you which is the best one because I've only used one. But the reason is that the one I use is so good I haven't bothered to explore any further.

I've been using 'My Expat Network' for 13 years now in China, Egypt and now here. For 5 GBP a month I get superb service, which I mainly use for accessing the BBC iPlayer.

The BBC rarely manage to snag them and when they do, you switch to the back up 'stealth mode' whilst they reconfigure the primary channel.

Go have a look at: https://www.my-expat-network.com

To get BBC iPlayer free, just get a VPN connected to London and register. Express VPN does that. US$30 per year and you can use it to access many other connections to National TV services, such as Netflix and Amazon Prime. 

So depends what you want.

I always go for the TV experience, I don't like watching stuff on my laptop, except for clips. 

Now I'm an American, but been an Anglophile all my life, I blame listening to the then awesome BBC World Service on shortwave as a kid, and have been watching the BBC, C4, ITV and recently UKTV Play on a roku for years.

I do it both in Thailand and in the US.