Recommended VPN

Alphim

Good morning,

If possible can anybody please recommend a reliable VPN for use in Thailand?

I want to pick a TV sports program from South Africa and have been told I need to use VPN.

I have never used a VPN before so haven't a clue how it works, how to set one up, or even where to get one from.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thank you.

Unless it is a free to air channel a vpn will not enable to watch it.

A VPN isn't something magic that bypasses a subscription.

I don't think there are many VPN services that have a SA server either

• Thanks 1

I am pleased with Hola (Free), it allow me to watch programs of the Flemish television which are normally only viewable in Belgium and some also when in an European country.

In fact Alphim a VPN tell, you are somewhere, when in fact you are not really.

So in my case, it tells I am in Belgium while I am in reality in Thailand.

• Like 2

21 hours ago, i84teen said:

What channel(s) u want to view? I will check the channel to see if it works from TH with and without a vpn.

Thank you, Looking to watch Multichoice DSTV sports channels 

5 minutes ago, Alphim said:

Many thanks for all your replies and advice, Express VPN seems to be the one although.

I believe it costs about US$60 p/year, is so I would think well worth it.

Cheers

my Express VPN renewal in March was $38 for the year. 

Edited by Pilotman
  • Like 1

21 hours ago, ignis said:

Never use one and watch a lot of TV from all over the place.... so try 1st without.... 

Also Opera Browser has a built in VPN

Ive  found the free  ones painfully  slow.

• Like 1

4 hours ago, Alphim said:

Thank you, Looking to watch Multichoice DSTV sports channels 

Oh, ok, well I have 192 ZA channels in my lineup, tons of Supersports channels but don't have this Multichoice DSTV and cannot find it on google. I did check the VPN speeds from bkk to South Africa and is reasonable using IKEv2 and OpenVPN (about 120Mbps).

4 hours ago, Pilotman said: