Can a qualified lecturer find a job at this time in Thailand?

Rob21

Hi There,

I am living in Thailand and I would like to establish my life in Thailand. 

Please I would like to receive advise from the community if there is any possibility to find a teaching job preferably in University in Thailand during this time of COVID-19. 

I have a PhD in Economics, Bachelor and Master degrees in Marketing and Business Communication. I hold more than 15 years of experience teaching Economics, Marketing as well as Econometrics for undergraduate and postgraduate students within Universities and Colleges (in Europe, UK and South-East Asia).

Kindly, any advise/tips?

Thanks indeed.

1 hour ago, doggie1955 said:

What area do you live in now? And were do you wish to teach? Do you speak Thai?

Thanks all for the comments.

I am living in Chiang Mai but willing to relocate in a different city. Unfortunately, I do not speak Thai.

Any websites available for teaching jobs in Thailand?

If you are ready to live a chip charlie but just enough for everything life, universities or vocational colleges are your best shot.

If you want to work at the bottom of all human beings.. normal government schools are for you as a english teacher.

A normal life... international schools are for you.

My suggestion would be universities. I know from my friends. 

1 hour ago, Peterw42 said:

Thanks.

18 minutes ago, problemfarang said:

If you are ready to live a chip charlie but just enough for everything life, universities or vocational colleges are your best shot.

If you want to work at the bottom of all human beings.. normal government schools are for you as a english teacher.

A normal life... international schools are for you.

My suggestion would be universities. I know from my friends. 

Thanks for the suggestion. You right. 

I have seen thousands of jobs for English teachers but I did not see any position or website for university jobs. Any idea where academic jobs are posted in Thailand?