Non O visa extension

Hello. I entered Thailand with a Non Imm O visa based on being a parent of a Thai child. I’m not married to my partner. I understand that I can apply for a 60 day extension at the end of the 90 days. Can I later then apply for a one year extension at the end of the 60 day extension? Is it possible to apply for two extensions? Need some advice, as I’ve never done this before. 

I know what is needed for the 60 day extension. This will be my first time doing the one year extension. Can I know what are the requirements and documents needed for the one year extension? Thank you. 

You can apply for the 60 day extension and then near the end of it you can apply for a one year extension based upon being the parent of a Thai.

To apply for the one year extension you must be the legal parent of your child by way of marriage or legalization of your parenthood.

You will also need 400k baht in a Thai bank in your name only on the day you apply.

• Like 1

i dont know where you are living but you cannot apply for anything in khon kaen or nonthaburi if your visa is expired.

i tried both immigration. they told me they cannot and wont do anything because my visa is expired. im talking about expired visas 60 days extension. Not talking about 1 year extension. Khon kaen IO is ok with 1 year extension even though its expired but Nonthaburi IO still says no.

1 hour ago, ubonjoe said:

You will also need 400k baht in a Thai bank in your name only on the day you apply.

Thanks for your reply. Just to clarify, the 400k baht doesn’t need to be in my account for two months or more? I could just deposit 400k into my account the day before I submit my application?

So I would just need a copy of my bank book showing the 400k balance? What other documents do I need? Birth certificate copy. Copy of passport and visa. TM30. Copy of blue house book. Any other documents I left out?