Thai Language ED Visa WITHOUT leaving the country?

What you are looking for is likely available.  Your timing is still okay. Find some schools in your area and go have a chat with them.  I've never dealt with any Thai language schools in Bkk myself, so can't make any suggestions.

20 minutes ago, swerve said:

What you are looking for is likely available.  Your timing is still okay. Find some schools in your area and go have a chat with them.  I've never dealt with any Thai language schools in Bkk myself, so can't make any suggestions.

Thanks. What kind of timing are we talking about (weeks-wise) ?

The schools may need some time (like 30 days) to set the Ed visa up (with immigration). If you are in Thailand with valid status until Sept 26, then you should have time to do this process.  I am not an expert, but I think you can do it.

• Thanks 1

It depends on what visa you are on or were on?

For example my ED Visa finished in May so I am on the amnesty - I can't obtain another ED Visa because I need to leave and re enter the country (Visa Exempt) in order for Immigration to be able to convert it to a ED Visa again

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, darrendsd said:

For example my ED Visa finished in May so I am on the amnesty - I can't obtain another ED Visa because I need to leave and re enter the country (Visa Exempt) in order for Immigration to be able to convert it to a ED Visa again

I am on Visa Exempt, with permitted to stay date after 26-Mar, which means I too am on the amnesty which currently ends on 26-Sept.

Edited by audaciousnomad

2 hours ago, audaciousnomad said:

I am on Visa Exempt, with permitted to stay date after 26-Mar, which means I too am on the amnesty which currently ends on 26-Sept.