Condo Prices Bangkok

squawkorama

Does anyone know how to find out the prices condos have sold for recently in a building? Is information publicly available on recent completed transactions (not listings)? The Hipflat and Thailand Property sites' median price data is based on listings, and sometimes people list exorbitant prices. 

We are seriously considering a buying an old condo in central Bangkok and are not sure what it should cost per sqm, particularly during the pandemic. Would appreciate it if anyone knows how to find out this information.

No you can’t get such information, at least not easily or from one source. Usually the condo juristic office will have some information on recent transactions but will only share that with a limited group of people. 
I have a condo in central BKK and I have some knowledge of recent transactions in my building. What I would say is that prices are certainly lower compared to a couple of years ago. Based on a couple of recent sales that I am aware of prices are down as much as 15/20% from the top. 
18 months ago transactions were being done at 250/280000 psqm in our building. Now it’s more like 200000. 

• Confused 1

Thanks for your answers. This is helpful. I cannot say that I'm surprised by the lack of transparency.

A thought: are these very old buildings we are discussing, or fairly new, so that I am not comparing apples to oranges?

Edited by squawkorama
Additional thought

4 hours ago, squawkorama said:

Thanks for your answers. This is helpful. I cannot say that I'm surprised by the lack of transparency.

A thought: are these very old buildings we are discussing, or fairly new, so that I am not comparing apples to oranges?

take a look at the neothai website, certainly in Pattaya it's very useful at checking historic info for condos